Evamo logos e1659709216968

Fidelium portfolio company EVAMO acquired the steering and transmission pumps business of Bosch Automotive Steering as a part of the carve-out-process. NETWORK exclusively advised Fidelium and the EVAMO-Management on the new debt financing.

Transaction

“The steering and transmission pump business has great potential and good growth opportunities,” says Dominik Beck, Managing Partner of Fidelium. “Fidelium has already had positive experiences with acquisitions in the automotive supplier sector. With our operational expertise we will provide support to the existing management team and associates on their road to a successful future.”

Company

EVAMO is a leading sprecialist in steering and transmission pumps. The pump business comprises the development, production and distribution of steering pumps and transmission pumps for passenger cars and commercial vehicles. Development and sales are mainly located in Schwäbisch Gmünd and Berlin, while production takes place in Berlin and Nanjing/China. In addition, there are further locations in Brazil and the USA. The division encompasses around 900 employees, of which just under 600 are in Germany.

Similar transactions

Die Fidelium-Beteiligung Evamo hat im Rahmen eines Carve-Out-Prozesses den Geschäftsbereich Lenkungs- und Getriebepumpen der Bosch Automotive Steering erworben. NETWORK hat Fidelium und das Evamo-Management bei der Fremdfinanzierung exklusiv beraten.

Transaktion

„Das Geschäft mit Lenkungs- und Getriebepumpen verfügt über ein großes Potenzial und gute Wachstumschancen“, sagt Dominik Beck, Managing Partner von Fidelium. „Fidelium hat bereits positive Erfahrung mit Übernahmen in der Branche der Automobilzulieferer. Wir werden das bestehende Managementteam und die Mitarbeiter mit unserer operativen Expertise auf ihrem Weg in eine erfolgreiche Zukunft unterstützen.“

Das Unternehmen

Evamo ist ein führender Spezialist für Lenkhelf- und Getriebepumpen. Das Pumpengeschäft umfasst die Entwicklung, die Produktion und den Vertrieb von Lenkungspumpen für PKW- und NKW-Anwendungen sowie Getriebepumpen. Die Entwicklung und der Vertrieb des Unternehmens sind hauptsächlich in Schwäbisch Gmünd und Berlin angesiedelt. Die Produktion findet in Berlin und Nanjing/China sowie in weiteren Standorten in Brasilien und den USA statt. Weltweit beschäftigt Evamo über 900 Mitarbeiter an sechs Standorten, davon knapp 600 in Deutschland.

Ähnliche Transaktionen